Winter’s Cold- Spring Erases

 

016

 

I have re-written this a million times.. and I don’t know why.  Having a heart that has been so full…. it is running over with gratitude and happiness can do that I guess.  Fishing.. it’s at my fingertips all the time now. I don’t know quite how to put it all into words lately so sit in awe of it, let it fill me up. I smile to myself, tear up thinking of all the times people said to me one day you are going to be there. They believed more than I ever did. I just kept this dim candle burning inside. It’s like a flame of compassion burning out of control now for the world and good people.

Stripers, huge stripers I see now. And all these interesting things to learn now aquatic. Just one discovery after another. Oh and if you think someone is kidding when they say fishing will get you through some of the hardest things life will throw at you, they are not, I am proof of it,  believe them.

Get yourself out there alone and let the water take you in, the fish find you, let what you carry inside be taken away by the slightest puff of a breeze. Breathe it all in.. it’s yours and its there for you. Unconditionally.∞ It will heal you, forgive you, and give back more than you will ever imagine.

Peace has found its’ way to me and I intend to embrace every minute of it.   The things I see  daily and experience, every beautiful friend  I have made a long the way because of this one fish.  You all have taught me so much, been there. And now as we cast in each of our places …. it’s just like you all you promised it would be one day. Much love and gratitude!

 Life is beautiful…

010

014

 

 “Satellite”

Dave Matthews Band

Satellite in my eyes
Like a diamond in the sky
How I wonder
Satellite strung from t he moon
And the world your balloon
Peeping Tom for the mother station Winter’s cold spring erases
And the calm away by the storm is chasen
Everything good needs replacing
Look up, look down, all around, hey satellite Satellite headlines read
Someone’s secrets you’ve seen
Eyes and ears have been
Satellite dish in my yard
Tell me more, tell me more
Who’s the king of your Satellite Castle?Winter’s cold spring erases
And the calm away by the storm is chasen
Everything good needs replacing
Look up, look down, all around, hey satellite
Rest high above the clouds no restriction
Television we bounce round the world
And while I spend these hours
Five senses reeling
I laugh about the weatherman’s satellite eyes Satellite in my eyes
Like a diamond in the sky
How I wonder
Satellite strung from the moon
And the world your balloon
Peeping Tom for the mother station

Winter’s cold spring erases
And the calm away by the storm is chasen
Everything good needs replacing
Look up, look down, all around, hey satellite

Rest high above the clouds no restriction
Television we bounce round the world
And while I spend these hours
Five senses reeling
I laugh about the weatherman’s satellite eyes

051
006
lovethisquote
