Fishing for trouble ?

I can’t believe I have never heard of this movie. Just watched the pre-view had me intrigued.

Man’s favorite Sport :

 Roger is a fishing tools expert and shop assistant who has even written a book about the sport. He teaches Major Phipps (Roscoe Karns) how to use a rodding cane at the department store where he works in, at Abercrombie and Fitch, in the fishing sports department. Roger gives him advice which he has heard from somebody else.

Roger’s customers, Abigail Page (Paula Prentiss) and Isolde ‘Easy’ Mueller (Maria Perschy), want Roger to participate on the fishing competition in lake C….. Easy is a public relations officer, and Abigail is an important person of the community. Roger will compete against Major Phipps. However, Rock tries to get out of the idea, as he has not idea about fishing. His boss, William Cadwalader (John McGiver) pushes him to win the competition.

Abigail and Easy are both interested in Roger, although they realise fast that he has no idea about fishing.

Blah, blah, blah …. and Roger kisses Abigail.

Fishing and romance… hmmm. Movies made about fishing and romance double hmmm. Songs of Fishing and romance “Fishing in the Dark” works… but a drama?

 Saturday night into Sunday morning I waited like everyone else with anticipation of seeing a glimpse of the Aurora Borealis. It’s top of bucket list. Sunday at 4 am I was out the front door bathrobe and all… standing out there surveying the sky. Hoping.

I stayed out there for a while and when I got back in sleep would escape me. So I opened Netflix. Usually I watch very little but since I had the time I looked for a movie. Fishing of course. I came as close as can be with the movie The River Why.

And… it had romance, I don’t watch romance…LOL . Although the majority of the film was about fishing… wait a minute fishing is romance… at least to me it is.

It was a slow starter but picked up like a sweet song and  ended just beautiful.

The way life should be.

I have been on the Unami. I am also handing in my rods as the freshwater fish want nothing to do with me. (kidding)

Green Lane 065

The gentle days of summer are not far away and with it comes more fishing .

But if you get a rainy day and need a fishing fix remember GEOFISH (see sidebar). It’s an adrenaline pumper.

moon

