Drift

it’s hard to stay mad when there’s so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I’m seeing it all at once, and it’s too much; my heart fills up like a balloon that’s about to burst… And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain, and I can’t feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life…You have no idea what I’m talking about, I’m sure. But don’t worry… You will someday.”

– Lester Burnham / American Beauty

my world

Christmas 2012 239

Christmas 2012 236

Christmas 2012 246

Christmas 2012 273

Geared up for fly fishing and ready to go.  The holidays were like a whoosh of everything at once. It was beautiful and still is as I am hanging on as long as I can.

So much to look forward to this year.

The knowledge quest continues

Moeraki Boulders

The Moeraki Boulders are unusually large and spherical boulders lying along a stretch of Koekohe Beach on the wave cut Otago coast of New Zealand between Moeraki and Hampden. They occur scattered either as isolated or clusters of boulders within a stretch of beach where they have been protected in a scientific reserve. The erosion by wave action of mudstone, comprising local bedrock and landslides, frequently exposes embedded isolated boulders. These boulders are grey-colored septarian concretions, which have been exhumed from the mudstone enclosing them and concentrated on the beach by coastal erosion

boulders

Chocolate Hills

The Chocolate Hills is an unusual geological formation in Bohol Province, Philippines. There are at least 1,260 hills but there may be as many as 1,776 hills spread over an area of more than 50 square kilometres (20 sq mi).They are covered in green grass that turns brown (like chocolate) during the dry season, hence the name.

hils

The simplicity and beauty of liquid captured by German photographer Markus Reugels

http://www.markusreugels.de/liquidart

http://www.flickr.com/photos/maianer/

Hope everyone is enjoying the holidays. Looking forward to many fishing tales and adventures… Happy New Year!!

There’s a big

A big hard sun

Beating on the big people

In a big hard world

