Born for the blue skies

I have started this a million times so here goes…. for the last month I was kind of frozen. I did everything I was supposed to do and then some.  When the alarm goes off at 5:30 am I am like get up and make it a great day. Some days have been good and some have been a challenge. But I felt like this:

So I found myself taking inventory of things that make me really happy and my number one thing… has been missing. I have not fished in a while. Why… why did I deprive myself?  I never had a problem fishing on my own. Even with all the mistakes I make I would still go out and try.  It is now, today I figured it out –>I saw myself as a failure. I took in so much until it crippled me from doing something I absolutely love. Fresh, salt… fishing is freedom, fishing is love, happiness, adventure, it’s the pursuit of an unquenchable desire for me. When everything goes right fishing just brings it to another level. When things are wrong it helps me work my way through it.

But I am stuck. I am working on it. I am kicking my own butt.

I have to because the stripers will be here soon and like their journey, it is mine.

Just keep going.

Plus…

You know I have this fly set up and another fly rod just waiting to get out and be used incorrectly.  I have so much more to learn about fly fishing and do not know where to start. I have full faith in myself that eventually I’ll get it.

Quoting the great words of  the movie Dune:

“Without change something sleeps inside us, and seldom awakens. The sleeper must awaken.”  Frank Herbert – Dune

 Some beautiful finds :

LOTUS DOME is a living dome made out of hundreds of smart flowers which fold open in response to human behavior. Placed in Sainte Marie Madeleine Church in Lille LOTUS DOME creates an interactive play of light and shadow.

As a futuristic vision on the Renaissance LOTUS DOME merges elements of architecture and nature into an interactive environment.

Video here: https://vimeo.com/51065809

************

Via Flickr:
NASA image captured August 31, 2000

The tongue of the Malaspina Glacier, the largest glacier in Alaska, fills most of this image. The Malaspina lies west of Yakutat Bay and covers 1,500 sq. MI (3,880 sq. km).

Credit: NASA/Landsat

 

And this… I saw the previews fot this over the weekend in 3d. It is visually stunning on a level I have not yet experienced in a theater.  Now don’t put too much into that. The last movie (in an actual theater) I saw was Jan 2012. I have watched at least 3 movie at home in same said time period. (roll eyes here and shake head). I try to read a lot.

Everyday something beautiful captures my heart in this incredible world. I am grateful.

2 thoughts on “Born for the blue skies

  1. I enjoyed your blog today, I hope that you get out and enjoy yourself and more importantly realize that you are not a failure! You are accomplished and growing individual; maybe you have not arrived yet, few if any of us have. Life is a learning process and if you learned anything today you have succeeded!

    1. Thank you ajeepguy, I am learning-always. 🙂 Baby steps at times and some days GIANT leaps!

Comments are closed.