Life Tags

Words are hard to find today,  experiences into words will come later…  but pictures:

Fishing, happiness, friends, …(I could keep going but I think you get it)

I cannot describe a perfect day fishing. Everyday I fish is perfect. A couple of weeks ago I had my worst day fishing after two good solid months of putting them in the box. But I learned a lot that day…. mostly about myself. Each time I am out there I am as excited about every fish I catch as the first one I ever landed in my life.  The ride in or out and to each spot I look everywhere as I never want to forget how beautiful it is right then.

Returning home I think so much about what I saw that day; fish, turtles, squid, birds, people, boats, the sky…. and it keeps replaying and I don’t want to forget. On my worst days I look back and remember, when I sit silently I close my eyes and am right there.

“I’d always heard your entire life flashes in front of your eyes the second before you die. First of all, that one second isn’t a second at all. It stretches on forever, like an ocean of time. I guess I could be pretty pissed off about what happened to me… but it’s hard to stay mad, when there’s so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I’m seeing it all at once, and it’s too much, my heart fills up like a balloon that’s about to burst… And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain and I can’t feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life… You have no idea what I’m talking about, I’m sure. But don’t worry… you will someday.”

“It was one of those days when it’s a minute away from snowing and there’s this electricity in the air, you can almost hear it. And this bag was just dancing with me. Like a little kid begging me to play with it. For fifteen minutes. And that’s the day I realized there was this entire life behind things, and… this incredibly benevolent force, that wanted me to know there was no reason to be afraid..ever. It helps me remember… I need to remember… Sometimes there’s so much beauty in the world I feel like I can’t take it, like my heart’s going to cave in.”-American Beauty

4 thoughts on “Life Tags

  1. I think your blog is great! We have a lot of the same views, and i really like the way you write. I am not sure if I will ever write as well as you do, but I am sure that I can fish better, since you are a woman. (that was humor)
    I look forward to reading more.

    1. hahaha men are always about the competition!!! Thanks for the compliment! Your blog is pretty great itself.

      Mine will never pass a grammar test and most often has spelling error’s I catch later but… I write like I talk! Thank you for reading it.

Comments are closed.