Teach me

Keeping the promise to learn something new each day. As I discover, I feel like I want to share it with everyone. You may already know or maybe you can teach me something beautiful. Just a few things that took my breath away…. three places (I left out the details for you to discover), beautiful music, interesting facts of history…Enjoy

By the way T- Happy One Year Anniversary  to you and your lovely!

Zhangye Danxia Landform– Gansu, China

Lake Retba in Senegal

Makoko, Nigeria is a neighbourhood built on stilts above the Lagos lagoon.

***

Not a new find but just love:

 ******

In nine hours, boats streaming in from all over the Northeast evacuated 500,000 people trapped on Manhattan Island by the complete shutdown of all trains and bridges in the wake of the fall of the twin towers. (Compare that with history’s second-biggest evacuation, of 339,000 soldiers and civilians from Dunkirk, in WWII, which took nine days.)

In its entirety, is the incredibly moving, Tom Hanks-narrated, 11-minute documentary of the largest-ever evacuation by boat in history.

Jersey Gold – Stripers

Look here to see where the wind is in the USA, click on to zoom in:

http://hint.fm/wind/

As I write this out I am never without the thought of the quote:

“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the
shore.” – Andre Gide

One thought on “Teach me

Comments are closed.