Perigee Moon, Kayak Love and Life

* Heads up for photographers, sky lovers/watchers,

SUPER MOON : 5/5/12 11:34pm EST

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OKD8dQ9dUk

Being on the water would be SPECTACULAR to witness this beauty.

When was the last time you just put a blanket down  at night and looked up at the sky? I can never get enough of looking up there. The beauty is intoxicating. My one and only Offshore “Overnighter” has lit a fire so fierce in me. The experience of being on the water at night has branded itself inside my thoughts. Forever I hold onto it in anticipation of the next time we meet again, that beautiful night sky.

Freedom has found me on the water,  gently paddling towards shorelines as I possess a kayak now. It will be my freshwater vessel to the water which holds the fish. Very excited to clear the registration and quarantine and get under way. This will be  a whole new experience. Last year I spent time paddling around and thought how great would it be to fish from one as often the fish were right underneath me.

Things I love about kayaking is the quiet, the individual freedom, the discovery and possibilities to get into the really skinny water. The visual perspective at such a low point is a whole new world.

“Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.” -Elizabeth Gilbert

One thought on “Perigee Moon, Kayak Love and Life

  1. Looking forward to following your yak adventures Donna…I’d love to get one someday…they do seem like a very peaceful way to enjoy the water and nature itself (thumbs up)

Comments are closed.