Forgetfulness is a form of freedom

I AM IGNORANT of absolute truth. But I am humble before my ignorance and therein lies my honor and my reward.

There is a space between man’s imagination and man’s attainment that may only be traversed by his longing.

Though the wave of words is forever upon us, yet our depth is forever silent.

When you reach the heart of life you shall find beauty in all things, even in the eyes that are blind to beauty.

We live only to discover beauty. All else is a form of waiting.

Friendship is always a sweet responsibility, never an opportunity.

If you do not understand your friend under all conditions you will never understand him.

Perhaps the sea’s definition of a shell is the pearl.
Perhaps time’s definition of coal is the diamond.

It is the mind in us that yields to the laws made by us, but never the spirit in us.

A traveler am I and a navigator, and every day I discover a new region within my soul.

We choose our joys and our sorrows long before we experience them.

Faith is an oasis in the heart which will never be reached by the caravan of thinking.

When you reach your height you shall desire but only for desire; and you shall hunger, for hunger; and you shall thirst for greater thirst.

If you reveal your secrets to the wind you should not blame the wind for revealing them to the trees.

Quotes from

Sand and Foam

by Kahlil Gibran

*~*

All Photo’s by FWG  FEB-2012

