2-Past, Present and Future

Dec 2

 

“I will honour Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year. I will live in the Past, the Present, and the Future. The Spirits of all Three shall strive within me. I will not shut out the lessons that they teach!”- Charles Dickens

 

I am thankful for Charles Dickens and his book A Christmas Carol. The original movie adapted from the book – Scrooge from 1951  (B & W) captures the book best. Even watching it now I tear up at the end  because of its profound message.

Charles Dickens took so much of what he experienced growing up and turned it around. I admire people like him, people whose life are challenged and never let it break their spirit. They make something beautiful out of.

I was born with the Christmas spirit inside. It’s the time of the year we should surround ourselves with family and friends. Sit down, catch up,  laugh, smile, make memories with each other. Be there and be present because the time is now.

 

Jacob Marley:

It is required of every man that the spirit within him should walk abroad among his fellow men! If it goes not forth in life, it is condemned to do so after death! It is doomed to wander through the world! Oh, woe is me! And witness what it cannot share but MIGHT HAVE SHARED on Earth and turned to happiness!

 

Spirit of Christmas Present:

We Spirits of Christmas do not live only one day of our year. We live the whole three-hundred and sixty-five. So is it true of the Child born in Bethlehem. He does not live in men’s hearts one day of the year, but in all days of the year. You have chosen not to seek Him in your heart. Therefore, you will come with me and seek Him in the hearts of men of good will.

 

Tiny Tim:

 God bless us, every one!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “2-Past, Present and Future

Comments are closed.