25 days 2011

Last year I blogged 25 days about 25 things I am thankful for and this year I wish to continue and make it a tradition. I have extended the idea by asking people who have influenced and inspired me to share a great fishing memory. From the first to the 25th of December I hope to capture the spirit of Christmas and just how grateful I am everyday to be a part of the great big beautiful world.

At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.
— Albert Schweitzer

2 thoughts on “25 days 2011

  1. Peace is the more lasting form of happiness. Oh Joy is a pleasure no doubt, but peace heals. It’s nice to read a story of a Vet, and his peace that comes from fishing. We should all teach our children to fish.

    1. I can’t agree more. Fishing is a wonderful experience for one or many together. It brings people together. Thank you!!

Comments are closed.