“Do not let your fire go out,

spark by irreplaceable spark in the hopeless swaps of the not-quite, the not-yet, and the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and have never been able to reach. The world you desire can be won. It exists.. it is real.. it is possible.. it’s yours.”  -Ayn Rand

For the record I have not been out striper fishing yet this fall. I keep getting asked why not????I just have been very busy with life and some important things. Things are just now starting to settle.  I may get out this year for a trip or two. I fully realize after waiting so long to get my first striper that every single wonderful thing that happens in life does so in due time. Sometimes you just need to hold those things in your heart and when they happen it will forever keep your fire going.

But it also leads me to reflect on the distance I still need to travel on my journey. The one I set out on a few years ago.

I am living in the present moment, stopping along the way to record the steps and particularly things that catch me eye. Spending a lot of time alone which gives me the opportunity to note many things. Purposely I really started noticing the fine details of our surrounds. And like a kid for the first time each new thing further extends my wings.

I am getting there…

 all pics credit to FWG 2011

4 thoughts on ““Do not let your fire go out,

  1. Great Double Bass selection.

    I recently did a similar thing from Oct 6-11 at Martha’s Vineyard. The MvDerby was going on. I entered the fly fishing section. I too, needed to keep my adventure spirit alive. Camped at “Martha Vineyard’s Family Campground.” $40 bucks a night for a single campsite — beautiful.

    I rented a SUV this time, last time just took the Mv Bus running every 30 minutes til midnight.

    1. Very nice!! I have never been to MV but have been up to CC and find it quit nice! Hope to fish up there sometime.

      Camping in Arches was filled with breathe taking moments of beauty.

    1. Thank you. Some are from Antelope Island, UT and Arches National Park in UT. Bucket list beauty there!:)

Comments are closed.