The sun is up, the sky is blue It’s beautiful and so are you.

Beatles song – always struck me as something so lyrically  perfect , bet you are thinking it now 🙂

Sometimes it seems impossible to balance what’s inside of us and how much we’ll let out or share with others. I know I do not make it easy. I have to be strong 100% of the time. Showing any kind of weakness is just not an option. Lately I have caught myself… giving in on the theory more often.  I am somewhat confused if that is weakness or a strength.

Life is so very precious. There is something incredibly powerful in the human connection. Through out my life I have felt that a good friendship was a gift. When we share our lives with one another we give something of ourselves. We must be careful like tending a garden to cultivate that, care for it, nurture it, share in the harvest of life’s happiness. Your life, your garden, you are in charge. Take care of that which is not good or healthy too, because it also becomes a part of you and your life.

We delicately make our way through the hard stuff. Life un-expectantly give us  challenges. Some we are in control of and some we are just not.

Like flashes of the past I think of things…. important people I have loved deeply and lost, like my Grandmother. She was my best friend and sometimes I wish I had her wisdom to answer some of my questions about life and people. Fear, not a word I like as I have met it countless times through fire, emergency trips to the ER, life or death surgery, moving, trying to navigate everything. Courage and strength, I look back and can’t believe the journey this life has taken me on and I am better for it everyday. Love, I love life and people. I can’t help but wake up everyday in awe of just how beautiful people and the world we live in is. A smile is a perfect example.

I don’t really  celebrate my birthday but feel like this year I should somehow do something special because it seems to me like a significant date…. 11/11/11 it’s also Veterans Day (please take time to thank a Vet)

For my Birthday I am going to “wish” out loud and ask something of you…. wake up that morning and tell everyone you love and that means something to you that “you love them or care about them”. Be it a post it, poster or  note on the windshield, text, phone call, email and mark it with the date.

Life goes by to quickly and we must pause sometimes to truly appreciate who and what we have before they become a past memory and life moves them on.

We think sometimes that poverty is only being hungry, naked and homeless. The poverty of being unwanted, unloved and uncared for is the greatest poverty. We must start in our own homes to remedy this kind of poverty. 

-Mother Teresa

Did you ever  look back on picture you have taken and think it’s not as beautiful as when you were there? I used to think that and then I thought maybe, it is because you take some of it with you… and each and every moment good and bad makes you who you are right now. And all those moments they are in you… and you shine because of them and the beauty reflected in your eyes.

Pleasure comes from the outside, happiness from the inside.

all Photo credit’s to Freshwatergirl 2011

3 thoughts on “The sun is up, the sky is blue It’s beautiful and so are you.

  1. Just caught up with your blog…wonderful! Have to read more. Guess you would call me a ‘saltwaterguy’ as my writing is mostly about saltwater fishing but I live by Lake Norman and do plenty of freshwater fishing too, and like you write about a lot of other stuff in-between. Just added you to my blogroll on A Dash of Salty at http://www.saltyweeks.com

    Keep up the great work!

    🙂 Jeffrey

    1. Thanks for the compliments and listing my blog. I’ll be happy to read/list yours also. 🙂

Comments are closed.