“I aear can ven na mar”

Catch up time, some great news, short flounder and soul-searching.

Deep inside of me I have a need to be on the water and when I am not, I am reading, talking or writing about it. It is the most, perfect place in the world to me.  I share it here in the best words I can find.

Recently I submitted to  Marlin  World one of my prior blogs regarding my interpretation of an adventure Offshore and a White Marlin hook-up. Much to my surprise it was published….

June – July 2011

Issue no. 16

Page 27

http://www.marlinworld.tv/

I  have a few very amazing people who believe in me, encourage me, give me hope . You see… I am not supposed to be here, things have been incredibly hard at times, but in my heart everyday—> I never, ever give up. I am so very grateful.♥

It’s been some time since I have been salt water fishing.Instead I have been hiking and  been spending as much time as possible helping with whatever assistance I can be to get the boat in. I learned a lot about the anatomy of Regulators, how things are wired, engines function, trim tabs, bottom paint, live wells, etc…

If I could spend every single day fishing I would.

My friend over at Catfish on the Lake is doing it with the encouragement of his lovely wife to be . You can follow here on his blog:

http://www.catfishonthelake.com/

I admire their teamwork – I always wish if more friends, family, etc could understand the internal need to fish and be on the water … there would be many more happy people.  If I lived on or near the back bay or ocean I would make a terrible friend unless you wanted to sit beside while I fished to spend time with me.  I am sure there are other people like me, I think ??

Last weekend  I was finally  able to spend 3 days “there”. Instant happiness upon first big lung filling breath of salt air. Why? Day to-day I am a happy, satisfied person. But there, there is where everything is as perfect as it gets in my eyes, nose, heart and being. Time was totally committed to chasing down flounder, which we eventually found. And everything  is alive and once again I start dreaming.  It felt so good to be back.

Later today though I will be heading back to Freshwater. I have my eye on a few big guys I see swimming around every time I hike and I think they are taunting me.

To summer, making memories and finding your happiness!

“Life will break you. Nobody can protect you from that, and living alone won’t either, for solitude will also break you with its yearning. You have to love. You have to feel. It is the reason you are here on earth. You are here to risk your heart. You are here to be swallowed up. And when it happens that you are broken, or betrayed, or left, or hurt, or death brushes near, let yourself sit by an apple tree and listen to the apples falling all around you in heaps, wasting their sweetness. Tell yourself you tasted as many as you could. -Louise Erdrich

2 thoughts on ““I aear can ven na mar”

  1. Freshwatergirl I found your blog on MI and followed it here. You write from your heart and soul. To be next to you fishing must be like magic. Keep up the great writing, I look forward it.

  2. NEVER give up freshie, and keep doing what you love. when you need a fishing partner in freshwater, give me a shout. and again congrats on your story being published.

Comments are closed.