24 and 25

I am grateful each and everyday I wake up. Life is a great adventure and each new day something spectacular is waiting for us. Just need to take a moment and realize it-look, listen it’s there.  I spent a good part of my life trying to muddle though for everyone else. Because if you are not happy surely it was because of something I must have  done. Many people take advantage of that. I was not living my life.

I took a huge step and decided to give myself permission to do the things in life I wanted to make it complete. After I made that decision I faced some major life challenges-some due to the decision, some life gave me. But everyday I wake up thankful for that decision….My list was always simple, I wanted to be able to fish, I wanted good friends in my life (positive ones),  I wanted to spend more time on the water, one big thing (in my heart) and  lastly I only hoped to see the things that captured my imagination as a child.

For the most part I am (a little at a time) accomplishing a lot of what I have set  out to see, achieve and experience. I am stumbling sometimes, and there is still something, a heartfelt  desire that I yet to experience. Someday ♥ (I best not say it out loud and hold onto it.)

My point is … chose to be happy, smile, help people, experience life, embrace whatever it is simple or grand and make it happen. You matter and somewhere, someone in the world is smiling thinking about you.

Here is to 2011 and starting a brand new year. Looking forward to it.

But you can’t jump the track, we’re like cars on a cable,
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button now
Sing it if you understand.
and breathe, just breathe

2 thoughts on “24 and 25

  1. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I wish you all the best in life. You are an inspiration. Thank you for your words.

Comments are closed.