Three grand essentials

Three grand essentials to happiness in this life are something to do, something to love, and something to hope for.  ~Joseph Addison

Life is full of so many things we wait for. While some will go out and do whatever pops into their mind on impulse, some carefully plan, hope, wait.  Trying  to find a balance throughout life and trying not being selfish but yet filling a need or desire can become somewhat complicated.

I try to keep my want list very short. Lately though I notice it’s so short I am neglected me and the simple things in life that bring me great happiness.

The last couple years have had some great peaks. I have also learned so much about myself and been through some really challenging situations. But today I looked back and it made me realize just how strong I am. How much I also need to start being a little selfish and really start dreaming again…. not just surviving…  working on really accomplishing some of the things I want out of life, and experiencing some heartfelt desires.  Reminding myself I deserve it just as much as everyone else. I don’t have to just be humble because of everything I have been through. I have to remember it, be grateful for it, use it but stop letting it own me.

I just would really thank everyone who sends me feedback and comments on my blog. Long time ago I started it because I needed a way to pour my heart out about life and fishing. It has been a wonderful experience for me as I learn so many others share such a simple passion. One that is so fulfilling and brings such happiness whether alone or surrounded by people we care about: fishing.  If everything in life could be as simple as fishing there would be a shortage of rods.

 

Life is an opportunity, benefit from it.

Life is a beauty, admire it.

Life is a dream, realize it.

Life is a challenge, meet it.

Life is a duty, complete it.

 

 

 

Life is a game, play it.

 

Life is a promise, fulfill it.

 

Life is sorrow, overcome it.

Life is a song, sing it.

Life is a struggle, accept it.

Life is a tragedy, confront it.

Life is an adventure, dare it.

Life is luck, make it.

Life is life, fight for it!”

Mother Teresa


2 thoughts on “Three grand essentials

Comments are closed.