The voice of the sea speaks to the soul.

123fish

There are no promises when it comes to fishing. You can commit endless hours waiting for the right temp, weather, bite.  Sometimes you end up with little more then a boat ride. I love it though, something about being on that big vast ocean  that gives way to thoughts of dreams, freedom, a connection.  It also make me feel very insignificant in a good way…. just a blip.

This summer has been a great flounder summer. I cannot complain about the amount of big flounder out there. If your patient and spend time you will do exceptionally well.

fishing 013

As I wait the days now until stripers are among us, I hope the w*&^ will be quiet soon and give us a window for mahi or bft. Crabbing should be heating up just about now so that will be next and my thoughts about it.

hope.

